跳转到主要内容


Meet with our product experts in one-on-one virtual sessions

Set Up a Meeting
快速连接

度他雄胺

度他雄胺-API

CAS Number: 164656-23-9

治疗类别
Urology
API技术
合成
剂型
口服固体制剂
瑞迪博士研发状态
可得到
注册备案情况
Brazil DMF
Canada DMF
创新品牌(美国)
AVODART

作用机制

度他雄胺抑制睾酮向双氢睾酮(DHT)的转换。 DHT是一种雄激素,主要负责前列腺的初始发育和随后的增大。 睾酮通过5α还原酶转化为DHT,该酶以2种亚型存在,即1型和2型。 2型同工酶主要活跃于生殖组织,而1型同工酶也负责皮肤和肝脏中的睾丸激素转换。

度他雄胺是1型和2型5α还原酶同工酶的竞争性和特异性抑制剂,能与它形成稳定的酶复合物。已在体外和体内条件下对该复合物的离解进行了评估,且其离解速度极慢。杜他雄胺不与人类雄激素受体结合。

适应症

AVODART是一种5α还原酶抑制剂,用于治疗前列腺肥大男性的症状性良性前列腺增生(BPH):

  • 改善症状,
  • 降低急性尿潴留的风险,以及
  • 降低需要进行BPH相关手术的风险。

AVODART联合α肾上腺素能拮抗剂,坦索洛新(tamsulosin),用于治疗前列腺肥大男性的症状性BPH。

使用限制: AVODART还没有被批准用于前列腺癌的预防。

Dr. Reddy's的专长

Dr. Reddy's总部位于印度海得拉巴,是全球领先的活性药物成分(API)供应商之一。 Dr. Reddy's的API业务是美国、欧洲、巴西、拉丁美洲、日本、中国、韩国和新兴市场的制药公司的首选合作伙伴。

Dr. Reddy's博士的API业务在过去30多年来在开发和制造复杂API(如类固醇,多肽,复杂长链分子和高效API(HPAPI /肿瘤药物))方面所建立的深厚技术优势中茁壮成长。 我们在知识产权和法规事务方面的实力可以帮助我们始终如一地达到并超越监管标准,从而为这一专业知识提供补充。 Dr. Reddy's博士 度他雄胺 API是研发,知识产权和监管方面广泛专业知识的结果。

帮助我们的客户率先进入市场的关键组成部分是响应式供应链。 我们通过确保所有设施都高效运行并达到最新的质量,安全和生产率标准来实现这一目标。 业务和工厂之间的强大互联可以快速响应动态的市场变化,从而避免短缺并满足需求的突然激增。

联系我们

请填写以下表格,我们会尽快与您联系

给我们发电子邮件: api@drreddys.com | +91 40 49002222

如果您有任何特定于国家的要求,我们将为您提供帮助。

免责声明

本目錄中的任何信息(包括對任何產品或服務的任何引用)均不構成銷售要約,或被解釋為代表銷售要約。受有效專利保護的產品不提供或供應用於商業用途。但是,只要存在此類監管豁免,就可以出於監管提交的目的提供此類產品的研究數量。買方應對各自市場的專利方案進行獨立評估,並承擔所有與專利相關的責任。在印度受有效專利保護的產品不可用於商業用途,但可用於第 107A 節。

FAQs

Store at room temperature between 20°C and 25°C.

Dutasteride is used alone or in combination with tamsulosin (Flomax®) to treat men who have symptoms of an enlarged prostate gland, which is also known as benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH). Benign enlargement of the prostate is a problem that can occur in men as they get older.

Women and children should not use this medicine. Pregnant women or women who may become pregnant should not handle or touch the capsules. Dutasteride can be absorbed through the skin and can cause birth defects in male fetuses.

Dutasteride belongs to class 4 of BCS classification

Dutasteride is available in capsule dosage form with 0.5 Mg strength

We offer polymorphic form 2

Skip to main content


Meet with our product experts in one-on-one virtual sessions

Set Up a Meeting
Quick Connect

Dutasteride

Dutasteride-API

CAS Number: 164656-23-9

Therapeutic Category
Urology
API Technology
Synthetic
Dose Form
Oral Solids
Dr Reddy's Development Status
Available
Available Regulatory Filing
USDMF
Brazil DMF
EUDMF
Canada DMF
Japan DMF
Korea DMF
Russia DMF
Innovator Brand (USA)
AVODART
Plant
1002(CTO2)
No Document Available
Off
Region/Country
China

Mechanism of Action

Dutasteride inhibits the conversion of testosterone to dihydrotestosterone (DHT). DHT is the androgen primarily responsible for the initial development and subsequent enlargement of the prostate gland. Testosterone is converted to DHT by the enzyme 5 alpha-reductase, which exists as 2 isoforms, type 1 and type 2. The type 2 isoenzyme is primarily active in the reproductive tissues, while the type 1 isoenzyme is also responsible for testosterone conversion in the skin and liver.

Dutasteride is a competitive and specific inhibitor of both type 1 and type 2 5 alpha-reductase isoenzymes, with which it forms a stable enzyme complex. Dissociation from this complex has been evaluated under in vitro and in vivo conditions and is extremely slow. Dutasteride does not bind to the human androgen receptor.

Indication

AVODART is a 5 alpha-reductase inhibitor indicated for the treatment of symptomatic benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) in men with an enlarged prostate to:

  • Improve symptoms,
  • Reduce the risk of acute urinary retention, and
  • Reduce the risk of the need for BPH-related surgery.

AVODART in combination with the alpha adrenergic antagonist, tamsulosin, is indicated for the treatment of symptomatic BPH in men with an enlarged prostate.

Limitations of Use: AVODART is not approved for the prevention of prostate cancer.

Dr. Reddy's Expertise

Headquartered in Hyderabad, India, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories is one of the leading Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (API) manufacturers and suppliers globally for Dutasteride API. Dr. Reddy's API business is a preferred partner to pharma companies across the US, Europe, Brazil, Latin America, Japan, China, Korea, Middle East and other emerging markets.

Dr. Reddy's API business thrives on the deep technical strengths established over the last 30+ years in the development and manufacture of complex APIs such as steroids, peptides, complex long chain molecules and highly potent APIs (HPAPIs / oncology drugs). This expertise is complemented by our prowess in intellectual property and regulatory affairs which helps us consistently meet and exceed regulatory standards. Dr. Reddy's Dutasteride API is the outcome of the extensive expertise in R&D, IP, and Regulatory.

A key component in helping our customers be first to market is a responsive supply chain. We achieve this by making sure that all our facilities are operating efficiently and to the latest standards of quality, safety, and productivity. A strong interconnect between business and factories allows for a quick reaction to dynamic market changes, so that we can avert shortages and meet sudden surges in demand.

Contact Us

Please fill in the following form for API Requirement & we'll get back to you shortly

We are here to help, if you have any country specific requirements.

Disclaimer

No information in this catalog - including any reference to any product or service - constitutes an offer for sale, or be construed as representing an offer for sale. Products protected under valid patents are not offered or supplied for commercial use. However, the research quantities of such products may be offered for the purpose of regulatory submissions, wherever such regulatory exemptions exist. The buyers should make their independent evaluation of the patent scenario for their respective markets and will be responsible for all patent related liabilities. Products protected under valid patents in India are not available for commercial use but would be available for Section 107A purposes.

FAQs

Store at room temperature between 20°C and 25°C.

Dutasteride is used alone or in combination with tamsulosin (Flomax®) to treat men who have symptoms of an enlarged prostate gland, which is also known as benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH). Benign enlargement of the prostate is a problem that can occur in men as they get older.

Women and children should not use this medicine. Pregnant women or women who may become pregnant should not handle or touch the capsules. Dutasteride can be absorbed through the skin and can cause birth defects in male fetuses.

Dutasteride belongs to class 4 of BCS classification

Dutasteride is available in capsule dosage form with 0.5 Mg strength

We offer polymorphic form 2