跳转到主要内容


Meet with our product experts in one-on-one virtual sessions

Set Up a Meeting
快速连接

卡培他滨

卡培他滨 API

卡培他滨-API

CAS Number: 154361-50-9

治疗类别
抗癌/抗肿瘤
API技术
高效API
剂型
口服固体制剂
瑞迪博士研发状态
可得到
注册备案情况
USA
Canada
CEP
Europe
China
Australia
New Zealand
Russia
Israel
创新品牌(美国)
XELODA

作用机制

体内酶将卡培他滨转化为5-氟尿嘧啶(5-FU)。正常细胞和肿瘤细胞代谢5-FU为5-氟-2 ' -脱氧尿苷单磷酸(FdUMP)和5-氟尿苷三磷酸(FUTP)。这些代谢物通过两种不同的机制引起细胞损伤。首先,FdUMP和叶酸辅助因子N5 -10-亚甲基四氢叶酸结合胸苷酸合成酶(TS)形成共价结合的三元复合物。这种结合抑制了2 ' -脱氧尿苷酸形成胸苷酸。 胸苷酸是胸苷三磷酸的必要前体,它对DNA的合成至关重要,因此缺乏这种化合物会抑制细胞分裂。其次,在RNA合成过程中,核转录酶可能会错误地将FUTP与尿苷三磷酸(UTP)结合在一起。这种代谢错误会干扰RNA的加工和蛋白质的合成。

适应症

XELODA(卡培他滨)是一种核苷代谢抑制剂,具有抗肿瘤活性,适用于:

  • 辅助性结肠癌
  • Dukes ' C型结肠癌患者
  • 转移性结直肠癌
  • 当首选氟嘧啶单独治疗时,可作为一线单药治疗
  • 转移性乳腺癌
  • 在先前的含蒽环类药物治疗失败后与多西他赛(Docetaxel)合用
  • 作为对含紫杉醇和蒽环类方案均有耐药性的患者的单一疗法

Dr. Reddy's的专长

Dr. Reddy's总部位于印度海得拉巴,是全球领先的活性药物成分(API)供应商之一。 Dr. Reddy's的API业务是美国、欧洲、巴西、拉丁美洲、日本、中国、韩国和新兴市场的制药公司的首选合作伙伴。

Dr. Reddy's博士的API业务在过去30多年来在开发和制造复杂API(如类固醇,多肽,复杂长链分子和高效API(HPAPI /肿瘤药物))方面所建立的深厚技术优势中茁壮成长。 我们在知识产权和法规事务方面的实力可以帮助我们始终如一地达到并超越监管标准,从而为这一专业知识提供补充。 Dr. Reddy's博士 卡培他滨 API是研发,知识产权和监管方面广泛专业知识的结果。

帮助我们的客户率先进入市场的关键组成部分是响应式供应链。 我们通过确保所有设施都高效运行并达到最新的质量,安全和生产率标准来实现这一目标。 业务和工厂之间的强大互联可以快速响应动态的市场变化,从而避免短缺并满足需求的突然激增。

Oncology API Products:

Learn More

联系我们

请填写以下表格,我们会尽快与您联系

给我们发电子邮件: api@drreddys.com | +91 40 49002222

如果您有任何特定于国家的要求,我们将为您提供帮助。

免责声明

受有效专利保护的产品不得在销售此类产品构成专利侵权的国家/地区销售。可获得性可能仅限于某些市场或国家/地区。有关可获得性和产品适用性的更多信息,请 我们联系 .

所有产品信息,包括有关活性药物成分(API)、适应症和可能的作用机制的信息均基于公开的产品标签。

FAQs

It is used to treat Breast cancer, gastric cancer and colorectal cancer.

Available in oral tablet form - 150mg & 500 mg

Capecitabine belongs to the group of medicines called antineoplastics (cancer medicines).

Allergy to 5-fluorouracil or. Kidney disease, severe or. Shortage of an enzyme called dihydropyrimidine dehydrogenase (DPD) that your body needs.

Meet with our product experts in one-on-one virtual sessions at https://api.drreddys.com/meet-api-experts or Write to us at api@drreddys.com.

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content


Capecitabine

Capecitabine
CAS Number: 154361-50-9

Capecitabine

Therapeutic Category
Anti-Cancer/ Oncology
API Technology
High Potent
Dose From
Oral Solids
Dr Reddy's Development Status
Available
Available Regulatory Filing
USA
Canada
CEP
Europe
China
Australia
New Zealand
Russia
Israel
Innovator Brand (USA)
XELODA

Mechanism of Action

Enzymes convert capecitabine to 5-fluorouracil (5-FU) in vivo. Both normal and tumor cells metabolize 5-FU to 5-fluoro-2’-deoxyuridine monophosphate (FdUMP) and 5-fluorouridine triphosphate (FUTP). These metabolites cause cell injury by two different mechanisms. First, FdUMP and the folate cofactor, N5-10-methylenetetrahydrofolate, bind to thymidylate synthase (TS) to form a covalently bound ternary complex. This binding inhibits the formation of thymidylate from 2’-deoxyuridylate. Thymidylate is the necessary precursor of thymidine triphosphate, which is essential for the synthesis of DNA, so that a deficiency of this compound can inhibit cell division. Second, nuclear transcriptional enzymes can mistakenly incorporate FUTP in place of uridine triphosphate (UTP) during the synthesis of RNA. This metabolic error can interfere with RNA processing and protein synthesis.

Indication

XELODA (capecitabine) is a nucleoside metabolic inhibitor with antineoplastic activity indicated for:

  • Adjuvant Colon Cancer
  • Patients with Dukes’ C colon cancer
  • Metastatic Colorectal Cancer
  • First-line as monotherapy when treatment with fluoropyrimidine therapy alone is preferred
  • Metastatic Breast Cancer
  • In combination with docetaxel after failure of prior anthracycline-containing therapy
  • As monotherapy in patients resistant to both paclitaxel and anthracycline containing regimen

Dr. Reddy's Expertise

Headquartered in Hyderabad, India, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories is one of the leading Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (API) suppliers globally. Dr. Reddy's API business is a preferred partner to pharma companies across the US, Europe, Brazil, Latin America, Japan, China, Korea and emerging markets.

Dr. Reddy's API business thrives on the deep technical strengths established over the last 30+ years in the development and manufacture of complex APIs such as steroids, peptides, complex long chain molecules and highly potent APIs (HPAPIs / oncology drugs). This expertise is complemented by our prowess in intellectual property and regulatory affairs which helps us consistently meet and exceed regulatory standards. Dr. Reddy's Capecitabine API is the outcome of the extensive expertise in R&D, IP, and Regulatory.

A key component in helping our customers be first to market is a responsive supply chain. We achieve this by making sure that all our facilities are operating efficiently and to the latest standards of quality, safety, and productivity. A strong interconnect between business and factories allows for a quick reaction to dynamic market changes, so that we can avert shortages and meet sudden surges in demand.

We are here to help, if you have any country specific requirements.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Please fill in the following form and we'll get back to you shortly

Email us: api@drreddys.com |   +91 40 49002253

Disclaimer

Products protected by valid patents are not offered for sale in countries where the sale of such products constitutes patent infringement. Availability may be restricted to certain markets or countries. Please Contact Us for more information on availability and product suitability.

All product information, including that with regard to active pharmaceutical ingredients (API), the indication, and possible mechanism(s) of action, is based on publicly available product label.

  Email us: api@drreddys.com |   +91 40 49002253