跳转到主要内容


Meet with our product experts in one-on-one virtual sessions

Set Up a Meeting
快速连接

非那雄胺(晶型III)

非那雄胺(晶型III) API

非那雄胺(晶型III)-API

CAS Number: 98319-26-7

治疗类别
防脱发
良性前列腺增生症 - BPH
API技术
合成
剂型
口服固体制剂
瑞迪博士研发状态
可得到
注册备案情况
USA
Canada
CEP
Japan
Singapore
创新品牌(美国)
PROPECIA

作用机制

非那雄胺是一种具有竞争性和特异性的II型5α还原酶抑制剂,这是一种将雄激素睾酮转化为双氢睾酮(DHT)的细胞内酶。在小鼠、大鼠、猴子和人类中发现了两种不同的同工酶:I型和II型。每一种同工酶在组织和发育阶段都有不同的表达。

在人类中,I型5α还原酶主要存在于包括头皮在内的大部分皮肤区域的皮脂腺,和肝脏。I型5α还原酶约占循环DHT的三分之一。II型5α 还原酶同工酶主要存在于前列腺、精囊、附睾、毛囊和肝脏中,占循环DHT的三分之二。在人类中,非那雄胺的作用机制是基于它对II型同工酶的优先抑制。使用自身组织(头皮和前列腺),体外结合研究检测非那雄胺抑制任一同工酶的潜力,发现人类II型5α还原酶的选择性是I型同工酶的100倍((I型和II型的IC50分别为500和4.2 nM)。 对于这两种同工酶,非那雄胺的抑制伴随着将抑制剂还原为双氢非那雄胺以及与NADP+形成加合物。酶复合物的周转缓慢(t1/2对于II型酶复合物约为30天,而I型复合物约为14天)。对II型5α还原酶的抑制会阻断外周睾酮向DHT的转化,导致血清和组织DHT浓度显著降低。

在男性型脱发(雄激素性脱发)男患者中,秃顶的头皮含有微小毛囊,与有毛的头皮相比,DHT含量增加。服用非那雄胺可降低这些男患者头皮和血清的DHT浓度。这些降低对非那雄胺治疗效果的相对贡献尚未确定。通过这种机制,非那雄胺似乎阻断了遗传性易患患者雄激素性脱发发展的一个关键因素

适应症

PROPECIA是一种5α还原酶抑制剂,用于男性型脱发(雄激素性脱发)的治疗

  • PROPECIA不适用于女性

Dr. Reddy's的专长

Dr. Reddy's总部位于印度海得拉巴,是全球领先的活性药物成分(API)供应商之一。 Dr. Reddy's的API业务是美国、欧洲、巴西、拉丁美洲、日本、中国、韩国和新兴市场的制药公司的首选合作伙伴。

Dr. Reddy's博士的API业务在过去30多年来在开发和制造复杂API(如类固醇,多肽,复杂长链分子和高效API(HPAPI /肿瘤药物))方面所建立的深厚技术优势中茁壮成长。 我们在知识产权和法规事务方面的实力可以帮助我们始终如一地达到并超越监管标准,从而为这一专业知识提供补充。 Dr. Reddy's博士 非那雄胺(晶型III) API是研发,知识产权和监管方面广泛专业知识的结果。

帮助我们的客户率先进入市场的关键组成部分是响应式供应链。 我们通过确保所有设施都高效运行并达到最新的质量,安全和生产率标准来实现这一目标。 业务和工厂之间的强大互联可以快速响应动态的市场变化,从而避免短缺并满足需求的突然激增。

联系我们

请填写以下表格,我们会尽快与您联系

给我们发电子邮件: api@drreddys.com | +91 40 49002222

如果您有任何特定于国家的要求,我们将为您提供帮助。

免责声明

受有效专利保护的产品不得在销售此类产品构成专利侵权的国家/地区销售。可获得性可能仅限于某些市场或国家/地区。有关可获得性和产品适用性的更多信息,请 我们联系 .

所有产品信息,包括有关活性药物成分(API)、适应症和可能的作用机制的信息均基于公开的产品标签。

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content


Finasteride (Form III)

Finasteride (Form III)
CAS Number: 98319-26-7

Finasteride (Form III)

Therapeutic Category
Anti-Hair Loss/ Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia - BPH
API Technology
Synthetic
Dose From
Oral Solids
Dr Reddy's Development Status
Available
Available Regulatory Filing
USA
Canada
CEP
Japan
Singapore
Innovator Brand (USA)
PROPECIA

Mechanism of Action

Finasteride is a competitive and specific inhibitor of Type II 5 alpha-reductase, an intracellular enzyme that converts the androgen testosterone into DHT. Two distinct isozymes are found in mice, rats, monkeys, and humans: Type I and II. Each of these isozymes is differentially expressed in tissues and developmental stages. In humans, Type I 5 alpha-reductase is predominant in the sebaceous glands of most regions of skin, including scalp, and liver. Type I 5alpha-reductase is responsible for approximately one-third of circulating DHT. The Type II 5alpha-reductase isozyme is primarily found in prostate, seminal vesicles, epididymides, and hair follicles as well as liver, and is responsible for two-thirds of circulating DHT.

In humans, the mechanism of action of finasteride is based on its preferential inhibition of the Type II isozyme. Using native tissues (scalp and prostate), in vitro binding studies examining the potential of finasteride to inhibit either isozyme revealed a 100-fold selectivity for the human Type II 5alpha-reductase over Type I isozyme (IC50=500 and 4.2 nM for Type I and II, respectively). For both isozymes, the inhibition by finasteride is accompanied by reduction of the inhibitor to dihydrofinasteride and adduct formation with NADP+. The turnover for the enzyme complex is slow (t1/2 approximately 30 days for the Type II enzyme complex and 14 days for the Type I complex). Inhibition of Type II 5 alpha-reductase blocks the peripheral conversion of testosterone to DHT, resulting in significant decreases in serum and tissue DHT concentrations.

In men with male pattern hair loss (androgenetic alopecia), the balding scalp contains miniaturized hair follicles and increased amounts of DHT compared with hairy scalp. Administration of finasteride decreases scalp and serum DHT concentrations in these men. The relative contributions of these reductions to the treatment effect of finasteride have not been defined. By this mechanism, finasteride appears to interrupt a key factor in the development of androgenetic alopecia in those patients genetically predisposed

Indication

PROPECIA is a 5α-reductase inhibitor indicated for the treatment of male pattern hair loss (androgenetic alopecia) in MEN ONLY

  • PROPECIA is not indicated for use in women

Dr. Reddy's Expertise

Headquartered in Hyderabad, India, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories is one of the leading Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (API) suppliers globally. Dr. Reddy's API business is a preferred partner to pharma companies across the US, Europe, Brazil, Latin America, Japan, China, Korea, Middle East and other emerging markets.

Dr. Reddy's API business thrives on the deep technical strengths established over the last 30+ years in the development and manufacture of complex APIs such as steroids, peptides, complex long chain molecules and highly potent APIs (HPAPIs / oncology drugs). This expertise is complemented by our prowess in intellectual property and regulatory affairs which helps us consistently meet and exceed regulatory standards. Dr. Reddy's Finasteride (Form III) API is the outcome of the extensive expertise in R&D, IP, and Regulatory.

A key component in helping our customers be first to market is a responsive supply chain. We achieve this by making sure that all our facilities are operating efficiently and to the latest standards of quality, safety, and productivity. A strong interconnect between business and factories allows for a quick reaction to dynamic market changes, so that we can avert shortages and meet sudden surges in demand.

Contact Us

Please fill in the following form and we'll get back to you shortly

Email us: api@drreddys.com |   +91 40 49002253

Disclaimer

Products protected by valid patents are not offered for sale in countries where the sale of such products constitutes patent infringement. Availability may be restricted to certain markets or countries. Please Contact Us for more information on availability and product suitability.

All product information, including that with regard to active pharmaceutical ingredients (API), the indication, and possible mechanism(s) of action, is based on publicly available product label.